Term Dates 2017/18

Autumn Term
Autumn 1 begins for students Tuesday 5th Sept. 2017
Induction day for ALL students, with form tutors
Pre- 16 Autumn Half term: Monday23rd Oct. to Friday 27th Oct.
Post -16 Autumn Half term: Monday23rd Oct. to Friday 3rd Nov.
Autumn 2 begins for Pre-16 students Tuesday 31st Oct. 2017 to
Autumn 2 for Post-16 students 6th Nov. 2017
Last day of term Monday 18th Dec. 2017

Spring Term
Staff INSET Day: Wednesday 3rd Jan. 2018
Spring 1 begins for students Thursday 4th Jan 2017
Pre-16 Spring Half term: Monday 12th Feb – Friday 16th Feb.
Post-16 Spring Half term: Monday 12th Feb – Friday 23rd Feb.
Spring 2 begins for pre-16 students Tuesday 20th Feb 2018
Spring 2 begins for post-16 students Monday 26th Feb 2018
Last day of Spring term Thursday 29th March 2018

Summer Term
Summer 1 Tuesday 17th Apr. 2018
Pre-16 Summer Half term: Monday28th May – Friday 1st June 2018
Post-16 Summer Half term: Monday28th May – Friday 1st June 2018
Summer 2 begins for pre-16 students Monday 4th June 2018
Summer 2 begins for post-16 students Monday 11th June 2018
Last Day of summer term Tuesday 24th July 2018