Term Dates

Autumn term 2020

Wednesday 2 September to Friday 18 December 2020

  • INSET Days (Staff Only): Wednesday 2 September – Monday 7 September
  • FIRST DAY FOR STUDENTS: Tuesday 8 September (Pre-16 10.00am, Post-16 11.00am)
  • Half-term: Monday 26 October to Friday 30 October 2020
  • Christmas break: Monday 21 December 2020 to Friday 1 January 2021

Spring term 2021

Monday 4 January to Wednesday 31 March 2021

  • Half-term: Monday 15 February to Friday 19 February 2021
  • Easter/spring holiday: Thursday 1 April to Friday 16 April 2021. (Including Good Friday, 2 April, and Easter Monday, 5 April)

Summer term 2021

Monday 19 April to Friday 23 July 2021

  • Early May Bank Holiday: Monday 3 May 2021
  • Half-term: Monday 31 May to Friday 4 June 2021. (Including Spring Bank Holiday, 31 May)

Public holidays

  • Christmas Day – Friday 25 December 2020
  • Boxing Day – Monday 28 December 2020
  • New Year’s Day – Friday 1 January 2021
  • Good Friday  Friday – 2 April 2021
  • Easter Monday  Monday – 5 April 2021
  • May Day Bank Holiday – Monday 3 May 2021
  • Spring Bank Holiday – Monday 31 May 2021
  • August Bank Holiday – Monday 30 August 2021